The Mid-Atlantic Regional Council on the Ocean (MARCO) through its Mid-Atlantic Committee on the Ocean (MACO) convened the inaugural Mid-Atlantic Ocean Forum on March 20, 2019, at Monmouth University in West Long Branch, NJ. Scroll down to view videos and download presentation files from the event.


Advancing Intergovernmental Collaboration & Ocean Planning

With Liz Semple, NJDEP/MARCO chair; Laura McKay, Virginia CZM; and Darlene Finch, NOAA. Welcome remarks by Tony MacDonald, Monmouth University Urban Coast Institute.

Implementation of Executive Order 13840

With Deerin Babb-Brott, principal assistant for oceans and environment, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy.

Mid-Atlantic Ocean Data Portal and Regional Data Priorities

With Nick Napoli, MARCO; Karl Vilacoba, Monmouth University Urban Coast Institute; Danielle Brown, Gotham Whale; Matt Creelman, US Coast Guard; Stephen Drew, Sea Risk Solutions; Kim Grubert, Maryland DNR; Kevin Hassell, NJDEP; Annie Hawkins, Responsible Offshore Development Alliance; and Lyndie Hice-Dunton, Ecology and Environment.
PowerPoint slides

Offshore Renewable Energy: Regional Perspectives

With Darryl Francois, BOEM; Anne Marie McShea, NJ Board of Public Utilities; Catherine McCall, Maryland DNR; Mike Snyder, NY Dept. of State; Andy Lipsky, NOAA; Matt Creelman, US Coast Guard; and Joe Atangan, US Fleet Forces Command.
PowerPoint slides

Opportunities for Regional Coordination on Sand & Sediment Resources

With Tom Herrington, Monmouth University Urban Coast Institute; Jeff Waldner, BOEM; Donald Cresitello, US Army Corps of Engineers; and Christopher Constantino, NJDEP.
PowerPoint slides

Marine Life and Habitat

With Laura McKay, Virginia CZM; Carl LoBue, The Nature Conservancy; and Jessica Coakley, Mid-Atlantic Fishery Management Council.
PowerPoint slides

Resilience and Coastal Infrastructure

With Kisha Santiago-Martinez and Mike Snyder, NY Dept. of State.
PowerPoint slides

Summary of Ideas for Potential Next Steps and Public Comment

With Laura McKay, Virginia CZM; Darlene Finch, NOAA; Joe Atangan, U.S. Fleet Forces Command; Matt Creelman, US Coast Guard; Kevin Hassell, NJDEP; Sherryll Jones, New York DEC; and Kari St.Laurent, Delaware DNREC.

Share this: